Skip to content

Math Department

April Adams

Email:  AdamsA@walton.k12.fl.us

Gloria Miller

Gloria Miller is a graduate of the Freeport High School class of 1984 and bleeds Orange and Blue! Go Bulldogs!  She later attended the University of Southern Mississippi where she was a member of the Pride of Mississippi Marching band. She earned a bachelors in Mathematics at the University of West Florida and masters in Educational Leadership from Florida State University.  

Email:  MillerGL@walton.k12.fl.us

Michele Carter

Email: michele.carter@walton.k12.fl.us

Gary Driver

Gary Driver has worked in education for over 38 years teaching at the secondary and post secondary levels. He has a BS from Samford University in math, MS in Math Ed from Samford University, an Ed specialist in Math from Troy University and an Ed Leadership from Alabama State University.

Email:  gary.driver@walton.k12.fl.us

Russell Phillips

Email: russell.phillips@walton.k12.fl.us

Social Sciences Department

Vanessa Bump

Vanessa Bump has earned a B.S. from Florida State University in Criminology/Psychology and a M.Ed. from Florida State University in Social Science Education. She is a 28-year veteran social studies teacher and has taught in both Escambia and Walton Counties. She teaches AP Psychology, AP Human Geography and AP Seminar in the Capstone Diploma program and is the AP Department Head at Freeport High School. In addition, she serves as a Table Leader at the AP Reading in Cincinnati each summer. Mrs. Bump is married to fellow educator Dan Bump (FMS). Together they have a growing family of 7; son Jared and his wife Geness and daughter Blake and daughter Allysa and her fiancé Jared. Mrs. Bump was Walton High School Teacher of the year in 2004 and South Walton and Walton County Teacher of the Year in 2012.

Email:   BumpV@walton.k12.fl.us

Patsy Stephens

Email:   StephenP@walton.k12.fl.us

Shane Williams

Shane Williams is a 2009 graduate of Troy University, where he earned a degree in Criminal Justice. In 2014, he completed the EPI Program at Gulf Coast State College. He began teaching US History at FHS during the 2015-16 school year. Mr. Williams is also the head baseball coach and an assistant football coach.

Email:  WilliamsShane@walton.k12.fl.us

Jamey Goddin

Jamey Goddin is a Freeport High School alumni. He received a double bachelors degree in Criminology & Criminal Justice and Political Science from Florida State University. He served as a Crime Scene Investigator with Walton County Sheriff's Office before becoming a teacher at Freeport.

Email:  Jamey.Goddin@walton.k12.fl.us

Jennifer Burnham

Jennifer Burnham graduated from the University of West Florida with a Bachelor of Social Work in 1998 and a Master of Arts in Political Science in 2002. She spent several years working in long term care as a marketing director and social worker before changing careers and joining the Freeport High School Family in 2012 as a Language Arts teacher. She has since completed a Master of Educational Leadership from the American College of Education in 2018. She now teaches AP World History, American Government, and AVID.

Email:  BurnhamJennifer@walton.k12.fl.us

Science Department

Amy Baker

Amy Lynn Baker is from Madison, Alabama and graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Biology from Auburn University, Upon graduating, she traveled the United States doing environmental work in the oil industry in the Northwest region of the United States. She became a teacher in 2003 so she can inspire the love of Science to all of her students.

Email:   BakerAmy@walton.k12.fl.us

Mike Myrick

Email:   MyrickM@walton.k12.fl.us

Charles Trotman

Charles Trotman is a graduate of Walton High School, Troy State University, and the University of Florida. He began teaching at Freeport High School in August of 1993. He has instructional experience in all of the science courses offered at FHS and has been an adjunct instructor in Environmental Science at Northwest Florida State College since August, 2006.

Email:   TrotmanC@walton.k12.fl.us

Connor Voreis

Connor Voreis attended Ave Maria University in southwest Florida with a major in Biology and minor in Mathematics. He currently attends the University of West Florida, and is studying for a Master's in Mathematical Sciences. He currently teaches Chemistry Honors, Anatomy and Physiology Honors, AP Chemistry, AP Statistics, and AP Calculus.

Email:  Conor.Voreis@walton.k12.fl.us

English Department

Hillary Williams

After earning her AA degree from Chipola College in 2004, Hillary Willliams transferred to Florida State University and graduated with a degree in English Education in 2007. FSU placed her at Freeport High School to complete her student internship, and she never left. She has taught various English courses and electives during her 12 years at FHS. She plans to continue her education this fall by working to earn her master’s degree in Educational Leadership.

Email:   WilliamsH@walton.k12.fl.us

Rian Lyday

Rian Lyday has had the privilege of being a Freeport Bulldog since 2016; this year is her 21st year teaching. She posseses a National Board Certification in Literacy and received both her Bachelor's and Master's degrees from The University of South Florida...Go BULLS! She has earned her Education Specialist's degree and is currently working to finish her Doctorate at Nova University.

Email:  LydayR@walton.k12.fl.us

Jamie Wassman

Email: jaime.wassman@walton.k12.fl.us

Tracy Nick

Email:  NickT@walton.k12.fl.us

Rachael Beers

For several years, Rachel Beers has taught as an English and reading teacher in the state of Florida in both middle and high school as well as in college. She earned her A.A. at Eastern Shore Community College on the Eastern Shore of Virginia. Mrs. Beers' B.S. was earned at Chipola College in English Secondary Education, and her M.A. in English was earned at the University of Central Florida. Go Knights!

Email:  rachael.beers@walton.k12.fl.us

Foreign Language

Carla Griffith-Spanish

Email:   GriffitC@walton.k12.fl.us

Johnny Jackson-Spanish

Email: johnny.jackson@walton.k12.fl.us

Carla Hunt-ASL

Email:   HuntC@walton.k12.fl.us

Art

Terri Shelley

Email: ShelleyT@walton.k12.fl.us

Career/Technical Education

Jason Burnham

Jason Burnham, a Freeport High School class of 1994 alumnus, graduated from the University of West Florida in 2002 with a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration. He worked in the private sector as an Assistant Project Manager as well as running his own construction company for many years before entering education as a middle school English and History teacher. He came to Freeport High School in 2013 to teach CTE courses and serve as the JV basketball coach and assistant football coach.

Email:  BurnhamJ@walton.k12.fl.us

Ted Missildine

Ted Missildine is a graduate of Lurleen B. Wallace State Junior College and Auburn University at Montgomery. He went on to earn a Masters degree from Alabama State University. He possesses teaching Florida Department of Education teacher certifications in Biology, Engineering and Technology Education, and Social Science.

Email:  MissildT@walton.k12.fl.us

Band/Music Appreciation

Michael Miller

Email:   MillerM@walton.k12.fl.us

Susan Behrens-Chorus

Email:  susan.behrens@walton.k12.fl.us

Physical Education

David Felix

Email:  FelixD@walton.k12.fl.us

Kathrine Jones

Email:  katherine.jones@walton.k12.fl.us

Media Specialist

Carla Hunt

Carla Hunt is the Media Specialist at FHS and she also teaches American Sign Language. She graduated from UAB with a degree in Elementary Education and Special Ed. She also graduated from Indiana University with a master’s degree in Library Science. She is currently working on her certification in ASL. She looks forward to meeting and helping the students of Freeport High School.

Email:   HuntC@walton.k12.fl.us

ESE Department

Joyce Harp

Joyce Harp earned her bachelor's degree from the University of Florida. She earned a master's in Educational Psychology from Georgia State University. She is teacher certified in Learning Disabilities, Variable Exceptionalities, Social Science 6-12, Math 5 - 9, and Integrated Middle School. She has been teaching Special Education since 1985.

Email:   HarpJ@walton.k12.fl.us

Mark Meisner

Mark Meisner has lived in Walton County since 2010 when he moved with my wife, Amy and three daughters: Zoe, Sydney, and Layla. He began teaching students with special needs in 2012 and it changed my life forever! He has a Bachelor's Degree in History with a minor in Political Science as well as a Masters Degree in Public Administration.

Email:  mark.meisner@walton.k12.fl.us

Instructional Aides

Willie Sand

Email:  Willie.Sand@walton.k12.fl.us

Valerie DiMaggio

Valerie.Dimaggio@walton.k12.fl.us

Ryne Crull

ryne.crull@walton.k12.fl.us

School Resource Officer

Shane Bowers

Email: BowersS@walton.k12.fl.us

Plant Manager

Greg Farris

Email: FarrisG@walton.k12.fl.us

Nurse

Jessika Jackson, LPN

Jessika Jackson was born and raised in Freeport. She graduated from FHS in 2004. She continued her education at Pensacola State College and later graduated from the practical nursing program at Emerald Coast Technical College in 2008.

Email: 

Custodians

Kristie Dunaway

Email:  DunawayK@walton.k12.fl.us

Trent Nunley

Email: NunleyT@walton.k12.fl.us

Christina McKinney

Email:  McKinneyC@walton.k12.fl.us

Lunchroom Staff

Tabatha Kidder-Manager

Email:  KidderT@walton.k12.fl.us

Christina Jimenez

Phone 850-892-1200

Ann Turner

Phone: 850-892-1200